Specialty RX

Patient Centered

Care

Proudly ranked among the nation's best in multiple adult specialties.

Patient Centered Care

Our pharmacy team is passionate about providing each patient with the best possible patient care experience. We believe in working together with your prescriber and any other members of your health care team to provide you with seamless care. Our pharmacy team will assist you in applying for insurance coverage or applying for special authorization for certain medications, and will work with manufacturer programs to ensure you incur the least possible cost for any medications. All of our pharmacies will provide medication reviews, at no cost to the patient, administer injections as allowed by provincial regulations, offer no-charge blister packing and free medication delivery services.


Our pharmacies are unique in that we are able to dispense specialty medications along with standard prescription medications allowing you to have all of your prescriptions at one pharmacy. When your prescriptions are all at one pharmacy it reduces the risk of drug interactions and ensures all of your prescriptions are always filled on time.

Biologics

Our pharmacy team has years of experience in the management of medical conditions requiring biologic therapy and are aware of the complexities in dispensing these medications. Our pharmacists will ensure you have up-to date immunizations prior to beginning a biologic medication, provide detailed counseling on these medications, and provide injection training. We are knowledgeable in the treatment of conditions such as inflammatory bowel disease, rheumatoid arthritis, psoriasis, and many others. Our pharmacies are also able to dispense standard prescription medications allowing you to attend one pharmacy for all of your prescription needs.

Specialty Compounding

Compounded products are medications that are not commercially available, and which can be customized to meet your unique needs. Compounded medications can be helpful for various medical conditions, such as creams for skin conditions or pain management, creams or oral formulations for hormone therapy, suspensions for pediatric patients, allergy medicine, or veterinary medicine. Please contact us at compounding@specialtyrx.ca with any questions or concerns.

Hepatology

Our pharmacy team is knowledgeable in the management of a variety of liver diseases including, but not limited to: hepatitis C, hepatitis B, cirrhosis, fatty liver Disease, autoimmune liver disease, primary biliary cholangitis.

HIV and PREP

Our pharmacies in Ontario, Manitoba and Saskatchewan are able to dispense HIV treatments in collaboration with your prescriber. In all provinces except BC, pre-exposure prophylaxis (PrEP) can be dispensed at any of our pharmacies.

Addictions Medicine

Our pharmacy teams are knowledgeable in the management of methadone and suboxone treatment. We provide all of our patients with empathetic care and have private counseling spaces where you are able to consume your methadone or suboxone dose.

Mental Health

Our pharmacy team works together with your prescriber, nursing or addictions counsellor to provide compassionate comprehensive care to patients with mental health conditions. In most provinces, our pharmacists are able to administer injectable antipsychotics in the pharmacy improving patient access.

Botox

Our pharmacy team is knowledgeable on the use of Botox for medical conditions, such as migraines, or for cosmetic purposes. We are able to deliver your Botox directly to your prescriber for administration.

Allergy Medicine

Allergy medicine may require compounds, nasal sprays, infusions, or biologic products. Our pharmacists create a personalized approach to your allergy medications and understands your needs.

Endocrinology

Our pharmacy team has Certified Diabetes Educator Pharmacists who have completed additional examinations to receive the CDE credential. They are knowledgeable in the medical management of type 1 and type 2 diabetes and are able to provide lifestyle counseling with our patients. They are also able to assist with insulin dosing, blood glucose meter training, and injection training.

Cardiology

Our pharmacy team is knowledgeable on the medications used in cardiovascular disease management, such as those after a heart attack or stroke. We are also able to provide counselling and guidance on the management of anticoagulation medications such as warfarin. Select locations have pharmacists that specialize in the management of cardiac conditions such as heart failure, or those needing injectable PCSK9-inhibitors for cholesterol management.

Neurology

Our pharmacy team is knowledgeable on the medications used in various neurological conditions such as migraine, multiple sclerosis, and nerve pain. Our compounding services are also able to prepare customized topical pain preparations to help manage chronic pain.

Urology

Our pharmacy understands oral and injectable preparations for erectile dysfunction and is able to provide empathetic and discreet patient care. Certain injectable medications for erectile dysfunction are compounded at our compounding pharmacies. In certain provinces, our team is able to assist with oral and injectable products used for prostate cancer treatment.

Asthma

Our pharmacy team understands the complexities of asthma treatment from traditional inhalers, to oral medications, to IV infusions. Our pharmacists are able to provide training on the proper administration of inhaler devices and have nebulizer machines available for purchase.

Transplant

Our pharmacy teams in certain provinces are able to dispense transplant medications in addition to your regular prescription medications. Transplant patients are on complex medication regimens with many drug interactions. Our pharmacy staff is knowledgeable on these drug therapies and are able to provide the support you need to achieve the best health outcomes.

Fertility

Our pharmacists are trained to help you manage any of your personal health issues related to fertility. Our pharmacists are able to provide both in person and on the phoen consultation to help you manage your personal fertility questions and concerns.

Ophthalmology

With a pharmacy designed to cater to ophthalmology and reconstitution of ophthalmologic products, SpecialtyRx healthcare team is experienced in handling and dispensing of Opthamologic products.

Oncology / Hematology

SRx has oncology pharmacists that are trained in different types of cancer, drug combinations and treatments. We understand that the management of cancer treatment requires a holistic approach, and this is why we offer allied health professional services – such as dietician and social worker support.

en_CAEN

SRx Health

SOINS CENTRÉS

SUR LE PATIENT

Fièrement classé parmi les meilleurs du Canada dans multiples spécialités pour adultes

SOINS CENTRÉS SUR LE PATIENT

Notre réseau de pharmacies se consacre à offrir à chaque patient la meilleure expérience de soins possible. Nous croyons en la collaboration du médecin et de tout autre membre de l’équipe de soins de santé, pour vous fournir des soins sans faille. Notre équipe de professionnels vous aidera à faire une demande de couverture d'assurance ou à demander une autorisation spéciale pour certains médicaments. Il travaillera avec les programmes des fabricants pour s'assurer que vous aurez le moins de frais possible pour tous vos médicaments. Toutes nos pharmacies fourniront des suivis d’ordonnance, sans frais pour le patient. Elles feront des injections conformément aux règlements provinciaux. Elles offriront un emballage adéquat et des services de livraison de médicaments gratuits.


Nos pharmacies sont uniques car elles peuvent délivrer des médicaments spécialisés ainsi que des médicaments d'ordonnance standards. En gardant toutes vos ordonnances dans une seule pharmacie, le risque d'interactions médicamenteuses est réduit et vous savez que toutes vos ordonnances seront toujours exécutées à temps.

BIOLOGIQUE

Notre réseau de pharmacies a des années d'expérience dans la gestion des conditions médicales nécessitant un traitement biologique. Nos pharmaciens sont conscients des complexités liées à la délivrance de ces médicaments et veilleront à ce que vous ayez vos vaccinations à jour avant de commencer un traitement biologique. Nous vous fournirons des conseils détaillés sur ces médicaments et nous vous offrirons une formation sur les injections. Nous sommes qualifiés pour des traitements tels que les maladies inflammatoires de l'intestin, de la polyarthrite rhumatoïde, du psoriasis et bien d'autres. Nos pharmacies sont également en mesure de délivrer des médicaments standards sur ordonnance vous permettant de vous rendre dans une seule pharmacie pour tous vos besoins de médicaments.

COMPOSITION SPÉCIALISÉE

Les produits composés sont des médicaments qui ne sont pas disponibles dans le commerce et qui peuvent être personnalisés pour répondre à vos besoins uniques, utiles pour diverses conditions médicales: telles que les crèmes pour les affections cutanées ou la gestion de la douleur, les crèmes ou les formulations orales pour l'hormonothérapie, les suspensions pour les patients pédiatriques, les allergies ou la médecine vétérinaire. Veuillez nous contacter pour toute question ou préoccupation à compounding@specialtyrx.ca .

L’hépatologie

Notre réseau de pharmacies est bien formé dans la gestion des différentes variétés de maladies du foie, comme: l'hépatite C, l'hépatite B, la cirrhose, la stéatose hépatique, la maladie auto-immune du foie, la cholangite biliaire primitive, pour n’en citer que quelques unes.

VIH ET PrEP

Nos pharmacies en Ontario, au Manitoba et en Saskatchewan sont en mesure de dispenser des traitements anti-VIH en collaboration avec les médecins. Dans toutes les provinces, à l'exception de la Colombie-Britannique, la prophylaxie pré-exposition (PrEP) peut être dispensée dans l'une de nos pharmacies.

MÉDECINE DES ADDICTIONS

Nos réseaux de pharmacies sont compétents dans la gestion des traitements à la méthadone et à la suboxone. Nous fournissons à tous nos patients des soins empathiques et nous avons des espaces de consultation privés où vous pouvez consommer votre dose de méthadone ou de suboxone.

SANTÉ MENTALE

Notre réseau de pharmacies travaille avec votre médecin, votre infirmière ou votre conseiller en toxicomanie pour fournir des soins complets et compatissants aux patients souffrant de troubles de santé mentale. Dans la plupart des provinces, nos pharmaciens peuvent administrer des antipsychotiques injectables, en pharmacie, améliorant ainsi l'accès du traitement aux patients.

BOTOX

Notre réseau de pharmacies est bien informé sur l'utilisation du Botox pour des conditions médicales, telles que les migraines, ou à des fins cosmétiques. Nous sommes en mesure de livrer le Botox directement à votre médecin pour qu’il vous l’injecte.

MÉDECINE DES ALLERGIES

Les médicaments contre les allergies peuvent nécessiter des composés, des vaporisateurs nasaux, des perfusions ou des produits biologiques. Nos pharmaciens comprennent vos besoins et créent une approche personnalisée pour vos médicaments contre les allergies.

ENDOCRINOLOGIE

Notre équipe de pharmaciens compte des pharmaciens certifiés éducateurs en ce qui concerne le diabète. Ils ont passé des examens supplémentaires pour recevoir le titre CDECB. Ils sont compétents dans la prise en charge médicale du diabète de type 1 et de type 2 et sont en mesure de fournir des conseils sur le mode de vie à nos patients. Ils sont également en mesure d'aider pour le dosage de l'insuline, la formation sur les glucomètres et sur l'injection.

La cardiologie

Notre réseau de pharmacies a de l’expertise dans les médicaments utilisés pour les maladies cardiovasculaires, comme ceux après une crise cardiaque ou un accident vasculaire cérébral. Nous sommes également en mesure de fournir des conseils sur la gestion des médicaments anticoagulants tels que la warfarine. Certains sites ont des pharmaciens spécialisés dans la prise en charge des maladies cardiaques telles que l'insuffisance cardiaque ou ceux qui ont besoin d'inhibiteurs injectables de PCSK9 pour la gestion du cholestérol.

NEUROLOGIE

Notre réseau de pharmacies a de l’expertise dans les médicaments utilisés lors de diverses affections neurologiques telles que la migraine, la sclérose en plaques et les douleurs nerveuses. Nos services sont également en mesure de fabriquer des préparations topiques personnalisées contre la douleur pour aider en cas d’affection chronique.

L’urologie

Nos pharmacies détiennent les préparations orales et injectables pour la dysfonction érectile et sont en mesure de fournir aux patients des soins empathiques et discrets. Certains médicaments injectables pour la dysfonction érectile sont préparés dans nos pharmacies spécialisées. Dans certaines provinces, notre réseau peut fournir des produits oraux et injectables utilisés pour le traitement du cancer de la prostate.

ASTHME

Notre réseau de pharmacies comprend les complexités du traitement de l'asthme, des inhalateurs traditionnels aux médicaments oraux, en passant par les perfusions IV. Nos pharmaciens sont en mesure de dispenser une formation sur la bonne utilisation des inhalateurs et ils ont des nébuliseurs disponibles à l'achat.

UNE GREFFE

Notre réseau de pharmacies, dans certaines provinces, est en mesure de vous délivrer des médicaments immunosuppresseurs utilisés en cas de greffe, en plus de vos médicaments d'ordonnance habituels. Les patients transplantés suivent des schémas thérapeutiques complexes avec de nombreuses interactions médicamenteuses. Notre personnel de pharmacie est bien formé sur ces thérapies médicamenteuses et est en mesure de vous fournir le soutien dont vous avez besoin pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats en matière de santé.

LA FERTILITÉ

Nos pharmaciens sont formés pour vous aider à gérer tous vos problèmes personnels de santé liés à la fertilité. Nos pharmaciens sont en mesure de vous aider, à la fois en personne ou en consultation téléphonique, pour répondre à toutes vos questions et préoccupations personnelles en matière de fertilité.

OPHTALMOLOGIE

Avec une pharmacie conçue pour répondre aux problèmes de l'ophtalmologie et de la reconstitution des produits ophtalmologiques, l'équipe de soins de SRX est expérimentée dans la manipulation et la distribution de produits ophtalmologiques.

ONCOLOGIE / HÉMATOLOGIE

SRx dispose de pharmaciens formés en oncologie dans les différents types de cancer, les combinaisons de médicaments et les traitements. Nous comprenons que la gestion du traitement du cancer nécessite une approche holistique, et c'est pourquoi nous offrons des services professionnels connexes de la santé - comme le soutien d'un diététicien et d'un travailleur social.

fr_CAFR